Water Design-Build Council 2021 Officers and Board Members

(L to R: Mike Watson, Bill Hixon, Bryan Bedell {2019 Past President}, Steve Gates {2018 Past President}, Larry Johnson {2020 Past President}; missing: Marlea Tichy, Bob Dudley)

The Water Design-Build Council is governed by a board of directors and lead by the President, First Vice President/Treasurer, Second Vice President/Secretary and Past President. WDBC officers are elected by the members at the annual membership meeting, and officially assume office on January 1. Officers traditionally hold their position for a one-year period, but can continue for a succession of no more than three years, or until a successor is elected and assumes office. No WDBC officer or board member receives compensation for their service. Any board vacancy is filled by the appointment of an individual designated by the respective member firm. WDBC has adopted a succession policy regarding elections and officer vacancies. All WDBC board and committee activities are conducted in full compliance with antitrust laws. Accordingly, each member of the Council has committed to strictly adhering to these practices. Please see the WDBC Antitrust Policy, December 2011.

WDBC 2021 Officers

Mike Watson, PE, DBIA, President

William O. Hixon, PE, BCEE, First Vice President/Treasurer

Marlea Tichy, PMP, Second Vice President/Secretary
Kiewit Water

Bob Dudley, PE, Third Vice President/Advisor Liaison

Lawrence P. Johnson, PE, DBIA, PMP, Past President
HDR, Inc.

Board Member Directors

Brian Adams, PE, Tesco Controls, Inc.

Jessica Adams-Weber, PE, HDR

Chris Anvik, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

John Awezec, PE, DBIA, Carollo

Gregory K. Ayres, Sundt

Bryan R. Bedell, DBIA, Haskell

Patrick C. Brooks, PE, Parsons

Leofwin Clark, Brown and Caldwell

Brian Daly, AECOM

Roy Epps, The Walsh Group

Michelle Green, PE, DBIA, Jacobs

Michael Haarmann, MWH Constructors

Mark A. Kelly, Garney Construction

Dave Kinchen, DBIA, Burns & McDonnell

Justin Sobol, PMP, DBIA, Black & Veatch

Tom Visosky, PE, CDM Smith

Board Member Alternates

Dan Augusti, PE, DBIA, Brown and Caldwell

Shad Bowman, Sundt

Darin Brickman, PE, Burns & McDonnell

Tasmin Brown, PMP, ENV SP, Stantec

Joe Brunsman, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Greg Fischer, DBIA, Jacobs

Norman Gadzinski, HDR

Patrick Gallagher, JD, CDM Smith (Past President)

Sridhar Ganesan, PE, Parsons

Zach Herrington, PE, PMP, Burns & McDonnell

Tony Joyce, Kiewit Water

Charles B. (Chuck) Mitchell, Black & Veatch

Richard Pyle, PE, Carollo

Matt Reaves, Garney Construction

Michaela Rempkowski, PE, DBIA, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Wesley A. Smith, Black & Veatch

Scott Thibault, PE, DBIA, AECOM

Shain Thomas, CEO, Tesco Controls, Inc.

Peter W. Tymkiw, PE, Arcadis

Guy Voss, Kiewit Water

David Walker, The Walsh Group

Greg Welch, PE, Jacobs

Quentin Williams, MWH Constructors

At-Large Directors

Patrick R. Cairo, PE, PCAIRO Management Consulting, LLC

Michael C. Loulakis, Esq., FDBIA, Capital Project Strategies, LLC

Paul R. Shea, PE, BCEE, FDBIA

WDBC Executive Director

Mark E. Alpert, PE, DBIA, Integrated Delivery Solutions

WDBC  Business Operations Manager

Robert Golden, CAE, RCE

Polsinelli (Anti-Trust Counsel)

Mitchell D. Raup, Shareholder

WDBC Past Presidents

Bryan R. Bedell, DBIA, Haskell (2019)

Stephen R. Gates, PE, BCEE, Brown and Caldwell (2018)

John D. Doller, PE, Carollo Engineers (2017)

Leofwin Clark, Brown and Caldwell (2016)

David Kinchen, Black & Veatch (2015)

Andrew Albrecht/Norman Gadzinski, Parsons (2014)

Patrick Gallagher, CDM Smith (2013)

Tom McMonagle, AECOM  (2012)

Peter M. Kinsley, Haskell (2011)

Bruce Allender, Black & Veatch (2010)

Peter Tunnicliffe, PE, DBIA, CIRM, CDM Constructors Inc. (2009)

Joseph Adams, MWH (2008)

Mark Alpert, PE, Integrated Delivery Solutions (2006/2007)